Ovarian Cancer Canada

Western Regional Blog – BC, YK, AB, NWT and Nunavut

Advanced Cancer Support Group

Cancer Chat Canada is providing an online support group for patients who have advanced cancer of any cancer type. This online support group occurs weekly and includes skill building topics based on a published cancer manual.  Weekly chapters are delivered by email to each participant which may take up to 15 minutes to read and participants can complete it at their own pace prior to each weekly session.

The group start date is planned for Thursday, February 8th and will run for 8 weeks for approximately 90 minutes at the following times:

12:00 PM to 1:30 PM Pacific
1:00 PM to 2:30 PM Mountain
2:00 PM to 3:30 PM Central
3:00 PM to 4:30 PM Eastern
4:00 PM to 5:30 PM Atlantic

Please register if you are seeking support in this area and interested in connecting with other cancer patients with similar experiences. Register for this group on or before February 8th, 2018.


This entry was posted on February 1, 2018 by in Uncategorized.

Complementary and Alternative Therapies


Research in BC

The Injustices of Ovarian Cancer

Ovarian Cancer Canada

%d bloggers like this: